SC forms 4 member committee on PM security breach

0 22

The Supreme Court has formed a four-member committee in the matter of lapse in the security of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. A four-member committee will investigate the security lapse in Punjab. It will be headed by retired Justice Indu Malhotra. Along with this, the Supreme Court has also put a stay on all the existing investigation committees.

In the case of security lapse in Punjab, both the Punjab Government and the Ministry of Home Affairs had formed their own committees to investigate the matter, both of which had said that they did not trust each other’s investigation. This committee will include Justice (Retd.) Indu Malhotra, DG (or nominee) NIA, DG Chandigarh and ADGP (Security) of Punjab.

The court said in its decision that the Registrar General of the High Court should be handed over all the records related to the case to the chairperson of the committee, Indu Malhotra, at the earliest. The committee has been asked to prepare a report on this matter at the earliest. The Supreme Court has not yet fixed the time limit in its order. The court has said that the committee will submit its report at the earliest.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.