IPL 2024, Qualifier 1: KKR And SRH Set To Collide In Ahmedabad

0 63

Two of the quickest-scoring teams in this IPL, the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), will collide today in the first Qualifier at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, with the aim of securing a spot in the final.

KKR, led by Shreyas Iyer, will enter the match after winning nine of their 14 league matches. Pat Cummins’ SRH will head into the contest after winning eight of their 14 league matches. Both teams will aim for a win, as a victory will secure their place in the IPL 2024 final.

Previous Meeting

The two teams have met only once this season, in their first game of IPL 2024. It was a high-scoring thriller that went right down to the wire, with the Knight Riders holding their nerve to win the game by 4 runs.

Player Availability

The England players set to participate in the upcoming T20 World Cup have withdrawn early from the IPL. Among them is Phil Salt, one of KKR’s key players this season and Sunil Narine’s big-hitting opening partner.

Pitch Report

At the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, teams that bat first tend to set high scores and often end up on the winning side. Captains winning the toss are likely to choose batting first, as fast bowlers can exploit the pitch early on, with spinners becoming more effective as the game progresses.

Weather Report

AccuWeather forecasts no chance of rain during the KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1 IPL 2024 match, though dew might affect the second innings due to humidity. The temperature is predicted to range between 38 and 43 degrees Celsius.

Probable Playing 11s

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Probable Playing 11: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi/Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh , Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Probable Playing 11: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Sanvir Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.