GSA B & C Division Football League start

0 230

Guwahati Sports Association’s B and C Division Football Leagues of 2023-24 season started today at the Nehru Stadium. GSA President Paresh Ch. Das hoisted the association flag and kicked off both the leagues. In the first matchday of B Division, Young Amateur Club defeated Udayan Kristi Sangha 4-0. For Young Amateur, Biplab rabha (31′), Ganapati Rabha (45 +’), Biniswar Rabha (46′, 53′) scored. In C Division, West Guwahati Club defeated Pragjyotishpur FC 3-1. For West Guwahati Amit Basumatary (45 + 1′, 90 + 2′) and Sachin Roy (73′) scored. For Pragjyotishpur, Jaklong pulled one back. Singrik Momin of the Young Amateur and Martin of West Guwahati Club were awared with the player of the match trophy. On the other hand, newly adopted bye-laws of the games were handed over to the the affiliated football clubs of the GSA today.

In a meeting in the GSA office and chaired by the president Paresh Ch. Das, the bye-laws were handed over to the representatives of the clubs. The General Secretary Devajit Saikia said in the meeting that these bye-laws were formulated to bring much needed changes to the organization of game of football. He also announced that a total Prizemoney of 5 lakh rupees will be awarded to the Champions and Runnersup of the A, B and C Division clubs. Vice President Badal Dey, Treasurer Amiya Kr Kalita, Joint Secretary Kajal Paul Choudhury, Assistant General Secretaries Bablu Choudhury, Siddhartha Sankar Deka, Sajjad Zaheer Hussain and Life Member Munin Nobis were also present in the meeting.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.