Highlander Brigade Celebrates Successful Conclusion of 2024 Off-Season Events

0 123

Highlander Brigade is elated to have successfully concluded the off season events for 2024 with the culmination of second edition of Ao-Sangma Football Shield.

Highlander Brigade started with All Assam Amateur Community Futsal Tournament, 2024 in collaboration with Assam Football Association at Decathlon, Azara, Guwahati on May 2. Exclusively for amateur footballers, it was a 5-a-side futsal toumament in which a total of 17 teams participated comprising of 129 amateur players. The tournament concluded successfully at the end of 16 eventful matches. The special guests for the event were Coaches Luchan Saikia who has been associated with football coaching for 16 years and Subam Rabha who has been associated with NorthEast United FC youth team for the last 10 years.

After a successful start to the off season festivities, they followed with 5th edition of HB eFootball Tournament, 2024 from 5th May to 7th May. It was an online mobile gaming event. A total of 128 players from across India participated in the tournament. Shuvojit Sen from West Bengal emerged winner after 3 days of grinding.

Finally, they wrapped up our off-season events 2024 with the 2nd edition of Ao Sangma Football Shield Tournament, 2024. A total of 32 teams from different parts of Assam, and Shillong, Meghalaya participated in the 7-a-side tournament held at Padmaram Bharali Field, Gorchuk, Guwahati from 24th May to 26th May, 2024. A Prize pool of Rupees 35000/- along with medals and Shield were distributed to the winners, runners up, Golden Boot, Golden glove and fair play award winners after the final match. Morning Star FC from Beltola, Guwahati emerged as the winners at the end of three action-packed days.


All Assam Amateur Futsal Tournament, 2024

Winners – Conquerer FC (Rs 6500/-)

Runners Up-Urban FC (Rs 3500/-)

Golden Boot-Kunal Jaiswal (Urban FC)

Golden Glove- Nikhil Ray (Urban FC)

HBeFootball Tournament, 2024

Winner – Shuvojit Sen (Rs 2800/-)

Runner up – Ayush Jadli (Rs 1900/-)

Ao-Sangma football shield 2024

Winners – Morning Star FC (Rs 20,000/-)

Runners up – Guwahati Warrior FC (Rs 10,000/-)

Fair Play Award – Golden Falcons FC (Rs 3000/-)

Golden Boot- Gaurav Sharma (Kalapani FC 4 goals) (Rs 1000/-)

Golden Gloves – Yuvraj Boro (Guwahati Warrior FC) (Rs 1000/-)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.