Arunachal Pradesh records 72.74 % voter turnout for parliamentary election

0 60

The simultaneous elections for the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh were completed yesterday in a single phase. The voter turnout for the Parliamentary election was 72.74 per cent. In the Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency, the turnout was 76.37 per cent and for the West Parliamentary constituency, it was 70.11 per cent. In the Assembly elections, the overall voter turnout was 76.44 per cent.

Chief Electoral Officer of the state Pawan Kumar Sain, in a press briefing today evening, said that the end of polls data is yet to be released. He said that polling teams from 2212 polling teams have returned to their respective headquarters today and 14 others are yet to return. Of the 14, seven are from the Tali constituency, two are from the Gate Gesang Polling team, two in Anini and 3 in Tuting Yingkiong.

Mr. Sain informed that the capital Itanagar had the lowest voter turnout with 33 per cent in the Parliamentary elections. Meanwhile, in Kanubari and Changlang South, the voters’ turnout was 91 per cent each, 85 per cent in Pongchao-Wakka, 84 per cent in Palin and 100 per cent in Malogam.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.